Popham & Sweet Williams Giveaway Winner

a href=”http://twolittleplums.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/img_9284.jpg”>IMG_9284

Oh, dear friends. There is nothing quite like letting your children run free at the ocean after a long winter! I took the girls to a local state park to photograph Popham. It was so wonderful to see them running loose, dancing with the waves, dipping their toes in the cold ocean!

IMG_9266

Popham is worked up in Quince & Co’s Chickadee, and it’s the perfect lightweight spring yarn. The ply and bounce is unbeatable, which is perfect for textures. Rebekah picked out this blue herself, to match the ocean & her eyes.
IMG_9259

Unfortunately, while we were running free, someone broke my car window & stole my purse & wallet. But…it was almost worth it to capture these moments…and they didn’t get my camera, so that’s always a relief! It was also a great moment to have a deep discussion with my daughter about the importance of forgiveness and grace, and how we get the chance to extend it to others, even when they do hurtful things to us.

IMG_9318<

Yes, springtime is here again.
IMG_9389

IMG_9476

Please come give Popham some love on Ravelry!
And the winner of the sweet Williams Giveaway is Amchart. Please find me on Ravelry and send me a pm with your address!

I have lots of fun things in the work–some will be out soon! Until then, dear friends!

