Pure Maine.

Don’t worry friends, I haven’t forgotten about you and the American Economy! I have lots of fun new things to post about, but things have been pretty hectic around here.

One thing I HAVE done lately is write some more knitting patterns. “Pure Maine.” is the answer to the handspun simple hat in fingerless mitten version. Every single yarn in these pictures is handspun. The first hat is my friend Catreading’s handspun n plied, the blue mitts are my handspun n plied, and the yellow is my handspun double plied. My friend Maria did the photography (http://www.facebook.com/MariaJanePhotography) and we had a blast! I won’t mention there’s a loose lemon somewhereinherhouse. The kids got ahold of it! Without further ado, a long stream of pictures:ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

