Barnwood: Rustic Luxe

IMG_5732IMG_4872IMG_5723

Hello Friends!

Most of my American purchases lately have been yarn, and it’s easy to see why. Knitting is a wonderul way to tell stories through your work: about where you live, what you do…

So today, I have the Barnwood Series: a hat and cowl made of the most incredibly Luxe handdyed yarn by Kim out in Montana. Kim’s yarn can be found here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/westernskyknits

and it’s totally worth stalking the updates. Her colors look like home to me. Barnwood specifically reminds me so mch of Maine- the granite rocks, the exposed wood everywhere…

My lovely friend Lauren is modeling the cowl, and Jen is modeling the hat. Barnwood is a gorgeous colorway Kim has dyed up- it’s a slightly varietal grey with hints of warmth in it. It coordinates with just about everything I own, and the softness is unrivaled. The best I can associate it with is a really rich hair conditioner. Both the hat and the cowl knit up very quickly thanks to the lacework. They can be found here: http://www.ravelry.com/designers/alicia-plummerImage

without ado, a barrage of pictures! 🙂

 

