Falmouth Hat

I may not be the most patient person who ever walked the earth. Okay,okay..(husband is IN HYSTERICS as I write this). That could potentially be a bit ofanunderstatement. While I was waiting for my Quince yarn to arrive for the Scarves Etc. collection, I went down to Knitwit in Portland and got a skein of Osprey to play around with and swatch. I wanted to be ready to go the second that yarn arrived! While I was swatching, I thought to myself that it would be so lovely to have a matching hat for my scarf. Thus, Falmouth Hat was created! Chevrons, chevrons everywhere!

DSC_9471sm_medium2

The talented Carrie Bostick Hoge took these pictures. I love her work, and working with her was even better!

DSC_9466sm_medium2

 

If you want to make the hat on it’s own, one skein of Osprey is all it takes!

On Ravelry: Falmouth Hat

 

 

